GIF: Space Monkey

practice_first_gif

Here is my first attempt at creating a gif in Photoshop. Here, I was just having some fun. I came up with a quick concept of an imaginary logo for my webpage.

This was, admittedly, a bit of a challenge for me. There are several noticeable issues with this piece, namely the UFO flying irregularly, and the extremely simple, albeit flat design of everything.

I will revise this piece using a more vibrant art style and improved animations with the UFO and flashing text.

But, for a first try, it’s a decent start.

 

🙂

Leave a Reply

